Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is composed of the Ministers Council Officers (President, Secretary, Budget Officer, and Coordinator of the Ministries Team); the National Director of American Baptist Women in Ministry; and the Chair of the Development Council (all ex-officio with vote); and two Members-at-Large.

The Board of Governors bears fiduciary responsibility for the Ministers Council.

Darla “Dee Dee” Turlington Rev. Dr. Darla "Dee Dee" Turlington

Dee Dee retired in 2010 after serving at the First Baptist Church of Westfield, New Jersey for twenty years; the last nine as senior pastor. She currently serves as the volunteer Minister of Spiritual Life at the Hammock Community Church, Palm Coast, Florida where she co-leads a community bible study and co-directs a healing prayer ministry. Dee Dee has been active in Ministers Council throughout her entire career.

Dee Dee's email address is

Shane Kinnison Rev. Dr. Shane Kinnison

Shane is the Senior Pastor of First Baptist Church in Glendale, California; his 6th pastorate in 30 years. He entered into American Baptist life after four pastorates in another Baptist denomination. He has served as President of the Ministers Council of Oregon for 5 years prior to moving to California. He and his wife Stephanie have two adult sons and three beautiful grandchildren.

Shane's email address is

Randolph “RT” Miller Rev. Dr. Randolph T. "RT" Miller
Budget Review Officer

RT currently lives in Medford, Oregon and is from the southside of Chicago. He is married to Leslie Ma and they have one adult daughter. RT retired from active pastoral ministry in 2017 after serving churches in Wisconsin, Los Angeles, and Oregon. He also served in camping ministry for ABC of Metro Chicago. He is a graduate of Loyola University of Chicago and has his MDiv and DMin from Northern Baptist Theological Seminary.

RT's email address is

Jacki Belile Rev. Jacki Belile
Ministries Team Coordinator

Jacki is the Founder and Director of Living Well Ministries, a nationwide spiritual coaching and retreat ministry. In 2018, she became the Pastor of Eden United Church of Christ in Chicago. Jacki has been a part of the Ministers Council since 1994 and has served on the Metro-Chicago Ministers Council Cabinet since 2013. She is a member of Lake Street Church of Evanston and lives in Chicago with her partner of 30 years.

Jacki's email address is

Patricia Hernandez Rev. Dr. Patricia Hernandez
National Director, American Baptist Women in Ministry

Pat began her life in the former Yugoslavia where her parents were missionaries. She is a graduate of the University of Chicago and has her MDiv from Colgate Rochester Divinity School. Pat has a DMin from Central Baptist Theological Seminary. She has pastored churches in New York and Pennsylvania and served the American Baptist Churches of Michigan as the Consultant for Leadership Development.

Pat's email address is

Greg G. Vigne Rev. Greg G. Vigne
Chair, Development Council

Greg is the Pastor of Whitefield Community Baptist Church in Whitefield, New Hampshire.

Greg's email address is

Dan Hopkins Rev. Dan Hopkins

Dan has been pastor of the First Baptist Church of Tell City, Indiana for over 5 years. He has been with ABC for over 11 years, and has served on MC regional and national teams for over seven years. Dan also does prison ministry, leads the local high school Fellowship of Christian Athletes, and is one of the school assistant tennis coaches. During leisure time, Dan can often be found watching old Andy Griffith episodes.

Dan's email address is

Ivan Marable Rev. Ivan Marable

Ivan has been a member of the Ministers Council Board of Governors since 2017. Prior to this, he was Chapter Representative and Clerk of the Ministers Council of Rochester/Genesee region. Through the course of his ministerial career he has been an Associate Minister at Friendship Missionary Baptist Church where he also served as the chairperson of the Christian Education Committee.

Ivan's email address is